I don’t know what I don’t know

 

As we get older we start appreciating the fact that we don’t know it all and it is thrilling. Even when we have heard something a thousand times listening to it again becomes a treat, like savoring homemade food because it might just be what we need that precise moment. The wisdom behind the words might just finally unveil.

I have learned that a conversation isn’t as much about the sender, message and receiver   but more about the heart behind the words and about caring. Messages are the excuse one uses to touch, move and inspire one another.

I sometimes wish I had been less cocky and impatient in my youth. I use to be dismissive with those that were nearest to me before they would start “rambling”not knowing how blind I was. I missed out on some beautiful people that aren’t around anymore and the amazing opportunity to leave someone you love with a smile on their face.

One thought on “I don’t know what I don’t know

  1. I too love convêrsations because they are a sharing of souls…and as you say it, what I appreciate most about aging is being able to SLOW down and savor those simple special moments in our lives… 🙂

Leave a Reply

